Help & FAQ Section

Can I cancel an internal transfer?

Yes, as long as the transfer has not been finalized yet, it can be still cancelled by either of the two parties. To do so, follow these instructions:

  • As gaining account:
    1. Log in to your Octopoly account.
    2. Go to DOMAIN NAMES and TRANSFER.
    3. Make sure that Internal transfer is selected.
    4. Select the domain name and click on CANCEL and CONFIRM.
  • As losing account:
    1. Log in to your Octopoly account.
    2. Go to DOMAIN NAMES and TRANSFER.
    3. Make sure that Internal transfer is selected.
    4. Select the domain name and click on REFUSE and CONFIRM.