Help & FAQ Section

How can I restore my zone file?

In case your website is suddenly offline because you changed, modified or updated your DNS, you can simply restore a prior, working zone file. Our system stores up to 10 DNS settings, which allow going back to a former setting with only two clicks. To restore your DNS, follow the below instructions:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Go to DOMAIN NAMES and ACTIVE.
  3. Hover over the domain and click MANAGE on the right.
  4. Click on MANAGE ZONE on the left.
  5. In the panel below, select ZONE PROFILES and chose the snapshot under ZONE SNAPSHOTS.
  6. SUBMIT the record and click on SAVE ZONE.

Please note that DNS changes are not always instant; they may take up to 24 hours to be propagated throughout the Internet.